Working Django Unchained

Some of you may have noticed that it’s been a few weeks since I posted. Though I made it to all 4 days of French Quarter Fest, I disappeared from this blog after posting on the first 2 days. The good news is that my long-awaited journey playing Lara Lee Candie-Fitzwilly in Quentin Tarantino’s Django Unchained has begun. The days are very long and the demands are many so I haven’t had even a moment to post that I haven’t have time to post.

Lara Lee and Calvin Candie, played by 3-time Academy Award nominee Leonardo DiCaprio, live at their Antebellum plantation home, Candyland. Surrounded by Academy Award nominees and winners Christoph Waltz, Jamie Foxx and Samuel L. Jackson, I get to wear the most amazing costumes and hairdos.

It is my privilege and pleasure to be a part of this epic movie. Please pardon my temporary absence from my dedication to this blog, my ongoing journey from L.A. to my beloved New Orleans.

8 Comments

Filed under decorations and costumes, entertainment industry, moving

8 responses to “Working Django Unchained

  1. Hi Laura!

    We’re super-excited about Django Unchained, and can’t wait to see you and Mr. Waltz, Mr. Tarantino, Mr. DiCaprio and Mr. Foxx on the big screen (and at the premiere!) I am sure it’s been an amazing experience, and we’re certainly interested in hearing anything you are able to share about it. Would you mind if I linked your blog on my website?

    Best wishes to you!
    “Sacher”

    http://www.ChristophWaltzFans.com

    • Feel free to link. I checked out your thorough and up-to-date fan site. Well done.

      • Thank you so much! We’re very pleased to be on good terms with Mr. Waltz and his representatives also, and have worked very hard to make a quality site about his entire career.

        It’s not every day, however, that an actual star blogs and has input into her own website and it’s an absolute pleasure to read your writing. We’re very happy to learn more about you and your experiences in LA and with Django Unchained.

      • I look forward to being able to share more about this remarkable experience.

  2. Dan Orkin

    Please post some pictures of you in costume if possible.

    Dan

  3. Can’t wait to see the film-and hope someday to meet you in person! RuthAnn

Leave a Reply

